Board of Directors and Committees

Board of Directors

Rich Arnesen
Stone House Development, Vice President

Karen Campbell
Retired nonprofit executive

Don Katz, Chair, Board of Directors
Private investor and philanthropist

David Latona, Chair, Lending Committee
Milwaukee Economic Development Corporation, Vice President

Wayman Lawrence
Foley & Lardner, Partner

Sonya Newenhouse, Chair, Governance Committee & Secretary
Eco-entrepreneur, Founder, Madison Environmental Group, Community Car and NewenHouse

Kathy Ronco
Highland Community School, Director

Mary Wright, Chair, Finance Committee & Treasurer
WHEDA, Director, Multifamily Housing Group

Judy Wilcox
Active community volunteer and advocate

Tom Wilkinson
Wisconsin Bank & Trust, Chairman and CEO

Finance Committee

*FCI board member

Mark Debiasio
State Bank of Cross Plains, Chief Financial Officer

Don Katz*

Sue Lloyd
Private investor and philanthropist, founding FCI member

Tom Wilkinson*

Mary Wright, Chair*

Governance Committee

*FCI board member

Karen Campbell*

Heidi Kramer
UW Foundation, Associate Director of Development, School of Veterinary Medicine

Sonya Newenhouse, Chair*

Judy Wilcox*

Lending Committee

*FCI board member

Rich Arneson*

Karyn Knaak
US Bank, Vice President

David Latona, Chair*

Wayman Lawrence*

Peter Mortenson, Jr.
US Bank, Senior Vice President

Marianne Morton
Common Wealth Development, Executive Director

Roger Sandell
Johnson Bank, Senior Vice President, Milwaukee Region

Mark Taber
Wind River Financial, President/CEO

Judy Wilcox*

Grants Committee

*FCI board member

Karen Campbell*

Dennis Grzezinski

Rob Meiksins, Co-Chair
Forward Steps Consulting

Kathy Ronco*
Highland Community School, Director

Judy Wilcox, Co-Chair*


  • "The workshop definitely helped to increase our awareness of capacity building, and the online self-assessment tool that was presented will be a great asset in making our program more effective.”

  • "Good resource material.  It definitely helps me take knowledge I've had in business evaluation and reframe it from a non-profit standpoint."

  • “Financing from Forward Community Investments allows us to make a greater impact on low-income and no-income families in Wisconsin.”

  • "The predevelopment loan from Forward Community Investments made affordable development possible in times when capital is difficult to find."

  • "I have been an individual investor in Forward Community Investments since 1996.  At first I was just attracted to helping local non-profit groups.  Now I view this as a way of investing in a new and better economy and making a difference in both local services and a national movement."

  • "Keep up the free information. I work for a small nonprofit and find this very valuable as we try and move forward productively.”

  • “We encourage our investors to consider FCI as part of their sensible investment strategy. In our opinion, no other investment blends so successfully a highly competitive return with the value of building a better community!”

  • "I really feel that I gained useful knowledge on how to communicate my organizations financial and programmatic status to board, staff and stakeholders.”

  • "It is imperative that nonprofits have access to high quality, free (or low cost) programming so that they can continue to innovate and grow. Great speaker!”

  • "It was great and I know my board will agree.  We have been trying to figure out how to present our financials in a realistic way for a few years now.”

Copyright 2014 Forward Community Investments - All Rights Reserved.